Call Us

Call Now!

Reviews

We are proud to provide the best service possible for every event that we cater. But don't take our word for it! We receive rave reviews from our happy clients and their guests every day.

“ ”

I meant to email you this morning but I might be exhausted. We were delighted with the meal and the service, and the teachers are loving the leftovers. Everything was excellent. We'd love to work with you again next year. I'll let you know as soon as we get a date on the calendar.

Krista

March 2018

“ ”

The food was great, as usual! I definitely want to compliment the young man who delivered and set up. He was here a little early and set up quickly. We were able to eat right at 11am.

Beth

April 2018

“ ”

Just writing to say that everyone really enjoyed Nelson's Catering on Wednesday. I got a lot of compliments on the taste of the food. That ham was so tender. Everything was so flavorful. The driver was very friendly and professional. We will definitely be using Nelson's again and spreading the word! Thanks again!

Holly

May 2018

“ ”

Everything was perfect! Thank you again for being an excellent partner in making the day a success with such a short timeline. All of the food was great and it just added tremendously to what turned out to be an excellent day!

Mia

June 2018

“ ”

There are no words to say how thankful that I am that I found out about you and Nelson's Catering! You came HIGHLY recommended, and with that, I took the gamble! I am so thrilled and happy I did! From the tasting, to the many phone calls, texts, or emails, you have surpassed all my expectations! Your kindness, thoroughness, and detailed notes made our experience absolutely wonderful! The food was amazing, and we are still getting people texting us and telling us that it was so good, if not the best they have ever had! That was our goal, and for that, we say thank you for nailing it, and executing our vision.

Jody

July 2018

“ ”

They gave the best service for food and bar!!!! They helped out in places they didn’t even need to! I love their food and their set up flow is great! I recommend them!!

The Knot Review

July 2018

“ ”

The food was amazing! We have gotten rave reviews from our attendees over the food. The mint julep punch was outstanding. People kept talking about how good it was. I had to take the leftover punch with me. Thank you so much for helping our vision of a successful Derby party come to post. We plan to host this event annually and definitely will be contacting you for next years event.

Michael

Alpha Phi Alpha

“ ”

We have worked with Nelson's for several years on many large and small events. They provide excellent customer service and want to make sure we are completely satisfied. They like to offer new choices and keep changing things up. They are concerned about quality, presentation and flavor, while always keeping our budget in mind. They make it easy.

Amanda

Memorial Medical Center Foundation

“ ”

Everything was fabulous as usual. I had the pork, Sandy had the chicken, and everyone agreed the potatoes were to die for! And your staff is always wonderful. Wish we could have you every conference!

Kelly

“ ”

Wow what can I say, everything & I do mean everything was fabulous! Rave reviews about the food are still coming in. Sheila, you were great, organized & efficient!! The leftovers we were able to pick up Sunday were wonderful, and I even put the rest in the freezer to make BBQ!! A Heartfelt thanks for your help in making our daughters’ wedding a cherished memory.

Roger & Cindy

Wedding

“ ”

I would like for you & everyone else at Nelson’s Catering to know how pleased & grateful we were about the reception. The food was absolutely fabulous & the entire staff couldn’t have been greater. The presentation of the food was amazing also. I head many, many comments the next day about how wonderful the food was & how nice the people that catered it were. Thank you all so much for making my little girls wedding so beautiful!!!

Libby

Wedding

“ ”

We used Nelson’s for our wedding this past September. I cannot express how amazing of a job they did. From the beginning, they were easy to work w/, & were eager to help make my reception what I had always wanted it to be. All of my guests were impressed w/ the layout, & the helpfulness of the staff Nelson’s sent. After the reception, I kept getting compliments on how delicious the food was! They also did my chair covers, which transformed my reception hall! The experience I had w/ them was outstanding, & have already given their information to other people I know that are looking for caterers!!”

Angela

September 2011

“ ”

“My experience w/ Nelson’s was exceptional! The food was terrific, event staff was wonderful, & everyone loved it! Ashley is phenomenal – helped me so much w/ everything while planning; everyone I worked w/ was there was very helpful & friendly – terrific service & terrific people.”

Cheryl

Wedding, May 2011

“ ”

I attended a Nelson’s tasting & found it to be very professional & useful. I found Nelson’s staff members to be very helpful – good food, good price, good service, good people

Todd

Wedding, June 2011

“ ”

Thank you, Nelson's!!! Everything was AMAZING! We heard so many wonderful comments about the setup, the mashed potato bar, and everything else!! Thank you for helping make our big day WONDERFUL!

Lauren

October 2011

“ ”

Working with the team at Nelson's is always a pleasure. The staff provides excellent ideas for creative and delicious menus for a variety of events, from our casual summer picnic to our more formal holiday party. They are responsive to our needs and communicate throughout the process to ensure our events are a success, and they go above and beyond to guarantee our satisfaction at every stage. The food is high quality, well prepared, and delicious. I highly recommend using Nelson's for any event.

April

Hanson Inc.

“ ”

I don't know how to tell you HOW WONDERFUL everything was. Your staff was amazing and the food was amazing as well. We will be stopping by today. I just wanted you to know how wonderful everything was. Your staff went over and beyond!!!

Andrea

Keller Williams Springfield

“ ”

Nelson's Catering did a wonderful job with this event. The food was perfect as was the staff as well. We have the opportunity to work with many caterers during the year and none of them handled an event as well as Nelson's.

Want to see more?

Facebook Wedding Wire

We can't wait to hear from you

Whether you attended an event catered by Nelson's or you were the host, we'd love to hear from you! Send us a quick message to tell us about your experience. Your review may even end up on our website!